Taxes FAQ

Better understanding Tax applicability for your subscription:

If You wish to pay to use the Site's services or otherwise purchase any product or service through the Site, such use may be subject to tax. If tax is not collected on Your order, various states require that their residents file sales and use tax returns at the end of the year to report all taxable purchases that were not taxed and to pay the taxes associated with those purchases. These purchases are not exempt from such states’ sales or use tax merely because it is made over the Internet. Alternatively, You may owe Your state use tax on Your purchase if tax was not collected on Your order, which You can pay to Your state’s Department of Revenue, as some states intend for a tax to be reported and paid on an individual income tax return available on that state’s tax commission website, or You may owe Puerto Rico use tax if tax was not collected on Your order, but You can file an Import Declaration and Tax on Imports Monthly Return and report and pay any use tax due.

How taxes are calculated:

The amount of tax charged on Your order depends on such factors as Your zip code, combined state and local rates and whether Your home state assesses a tax on out-of-state, remote or other such online sales. These factors can change between when You first began Your subscription and the present, if Your state only recently enacted such taxes on online sales, or between the time You enter your information and when it is ultimately processed, while We confirm the amount of tax that Your state requires. As a result, the estimated tax calculated on Your order may change. We endeavor to provide and display an "Estimated Tax" at check out while confirming Your order. Accordingly, the amounts displayed as Your estimated tax may then be updated later when Your order is finalized and completed.

Our Site’s services when ordered from a zip code in the following states and US territories may be subject to tax:

  • Alabama
  • Alaska
  • Arizona
  • Arkansas
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • District of Columbia
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Hawaii
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Maine
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Mississippi
  • Missouri
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • New York
  • North Carolina
  • North Dakota
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • Pennsylvania
  • Puerto Rico
  • Rhode Island
  • South Carolina
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Virginia
  • Vermont
  • Washington
  • West Virginia
  • Wisconsin
  • Wyoming